Debug historic VSO host builds RRS feed

• Question

• hello,

i am new to VSO and trying to understand the benefits of VSO.  one of which is the ability to retain multiple builds of my website on the remote server.

is there an easy way to debug one of the host builds (listed in Build Explorer) using the F5 debug command so that the website hosted build solution appears on my laptop localhost browser?

thanks!

• Edited by desertchief Saturday, July 11, 2015 9:11 AM EDIT: changed Title to better describe problem.
    Saturday, June 20, 2015 8:11 PM

All replies

• Hi usphilos,

Thanks for posting here.

I suggest you to check this article for details.

https://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/documentation/articles/cloud-services-continuous-delivery-use-vso/

Also, I believe its a similar issue which was posted on 2014

https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/windows/en-US/62003409-992c-4588-8734-f26da35814ed/queueing-a-build-from-another-build-in-tfs-2013-permissions?forum=tfsversioncontrol

Let us know if this helps.

In the meanwhile, I will involve the experts from VSO team.

Girish Prajwal

Sunday, June 21, 2015 5:46 PM
  • i am not using Azure or TFS.

i created a new website on VSO and tried using TFVC.  By default, 10 builds are retained.  i would like to debug any one of those builds on my local machine.

i am also testing out the Git option with a different test website.  i have the same question.  how do i debug a previous build (using VS2013 F5) and Git?

Sunday, June 21, 2015 10:36 PM
  • Hi Usphilos,

TFS is an on premise build once we upload the build  to the cloud then you can get the same TFS build in the cloud know as VSO.

Refer  link: VSO vs TFS

I recommend you to try the following steps:

log into VS2013->  Team Explorer->click connect to Team project->select the team project from the server

Then you can connected  to team project