No Idea how to write a Church Bus APP RRS feed

• Question

• Hello.    

My name is Darin Roberts.  I am a Pastor of Children's Ministries at Highest Praise Family Church.

Currently we run three busses every Sunday Morning and Wednesday night, bringing in 50+ kids per bus per service.  To keep track of these kids, we have a hard-copy  route sheet (maintained in excel)listing stop #, Kids Names, Address, Phone, and the pick-up and take home times. After church, we load the kids up,  then attempt to verify that all the kids are back aboard.  On the Wednesday nights, the reload is a nightmare, as we are loading in the dark at 8:30 PM, 55+ kids packed wall to wall, and all wanting to go to sleep, or home to do homework, and talking to friends at full volume. 

I had an idea of buying some tablet PCs or I pads, and finding an attendance app.

The idea would be to have the route list display on the pad, and as a child loads on the pick up run, we could tap on the  child's name and it would highlight it.  It would also be entered into a database for attendance, PLUS added to a  "Reload List".  The app would also need to have a way to tap on an empty space under the names listed at each stop so we could add friends who visit, letting us know where they got on so we know where to take them home after church. So when you tap the empty space, an input window with fields for name,  address, phone#, and birthday would pop up.  Lastly, when it is time to go home, we could pull up the "Reload list" which  would list all those who loaded Alphabetically by First name (a lot of our younger kids don't know theirs...) and tap them off the list as they reload, so when we are done, any names listed would be the kids we need to go hunting for.