none
Biztalk supprot

Question

• i am new to support i have changes the biz talk application in local system i what to update in production how to do it step by step
    Monday, November 21, 2016 4:22 AM

Answers

All replies

• Refer my post here: https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/d3cd8825-5055-4845-8fa1-803da93e982b/how-to-migrate-the-biztalk-application-to-test-and-production-environment?forum=biztalkr2adapters

You need to:

Also read: Deploying and Managing BizTalk Applications

Read more here:

Walkthrough: Deploying a Basic BizTalk Application

Production Tasks for BizTalk Application Deployment

Here are the steps:

1. Export the MSI via the admin console.  Export the bindings separately (I'm not a fan of putting the bindings in the MSI)

2. Gather up any non-BizTalk DLLs, for example helpers that are GAC'ed. 

3. Gather up any configuration settings, for example in BizTalk's .config file developers sometimes stash settings. 

4. If you use SSO to store passwords etc, you will need to export these. 

5. Export any rule engine policies, if you use them. 

6. Get any passwords you need to set up, such as for database logins, ftp accounts, etc. 

7. Are there any adapters that point to test systems which should point somewhere else in production? Make a note of these

8. If your application has its own host, make a note of host name and host instance settings. 

9. If you have custom pipeline components, gather up those DLLs separately. 

Rachit Sikroria (Microsoft Azure MVP)

Monday, November 21, 2016 4:29 AM
  • Hi SubSuresh,

You can refer to

Walkthrough: Deploying a Basic BizTalk Application to get a basic idea about the BizTalk Deployment

You need to export the msi from the local system and then import the same msi on the Prod.

To understand production deployment tasks refer

Production Tasks for BizTalk Application Deployment

To understand the concepts in detail refer

Binding Files and Application Deployment

Regards