Microsoft Fake Framework / Code first / Repository / SimpleMembership RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, I want to unit testing my application with the new Microsoft Fake Framework and I got some problem with it. I'm new to unit testing so may be I don't understand the pattern like I should... 

So here we go! My application have a repository structure + one generic repo for all get, insert, update etc. I use Code first with SimpleMembership. It's a C# and MVC4 application.

I got two problem!

First one, I don't know how to use the Fake Framework with my repositories and DBContext 

See the screenshot

My second problem  appear every time I call ShimWebSecurity... I get this error : 

Result Message:
    Test method VIA.Tests.Controllers.AccountControllerTest.LogOff threw exception: 
    System.Security.VerificationException: Operation could destabilize the runtime.
    Result StackTrace:
    at WebMatrix.WebData.WebSecurity.Logout()
       at VIA.Controllers.AccountController.LogOff() in c:\Users\...\AccountController.cs:line 160
       at VIA.Tests.Controllers.AccountControllerTest.LogOff() in c:\Users\...\VIA.Tests\Controllers\AccountControllerTest.cs:line 52

The code is simple :

[TestMethod]
            public void LogOff()
            {
                var AccountController = new AccountController();
                var WebSecuritySignOutCalled = false;
                RedirectToRouteResult RedirectToRouteResult;

//Scope the detours we're creating
                using (ShimsContext.Create())
                {
                    ShimWebSecurity.Logout = () =>
                    {
                        //Set a boolean to identify that we actually got here
                        WebSecuritySignOutCalled = true;
                    };
                    var test = AccountController.LogOff();
                    RedirectToRouteResult = AccountController.LogOff() as RedirectToRouteResult;
                    Assert.AreEqual(true, WebSecuritySignOutCalled);