Small, newbie question about Developing Windows Store app with Javascript RRS feed

• Question

• Hi guys, I have some questions on developing Windows Store Apps. I'm a newbie in this, but I'm studying Java in my college. So I'm not that blank in programming. Lets call my developing program as xApp and here are my questions:

1. How do I make a function which will launch an app from specific directory? Let say that I have a program "C:\Program Files\ProgramDir\Program.exe", I want to launch the "Program.exe", but the source code I downloaded didn't allow me to. I got an error message, in which I believe that it is because the syntax I use only read xApp subdir.
    Here's the code I use:

var fileToLaunch = "images\\splashscreen.png";

function launchFile() {
    image directory.
            Windows.ApplicationModel.Package.current.installedLocation.getFileAsync(fileToLaunch).done(
                function (file) {   
                 Windows.System.Launcher.launchFileAsync(file).done(
                        function (success) {
                            if (success) {
                            } else {
                            }
                        });
                });
        }

When I change the fileToLaunch into "C:\\Program Files\\ProgramDir\\Program.exe", it doesn't work. I got an error message.

2.How to modify my xApp so it will have a progress like "Launch xApp->Launch Program.exe->Close xApp". And it's all automated. The xApp will close by the time the Program.exe ends, or if it possible, could I make it that the xApp closes after it launch the Program.exe? If it is in VB6, the code would be:

.....//xApp launched
    Shell "C:\Program Files\ProgramDir\Program.exe" 'Launch Program.exe and doesn't wait for the program to finish
    Unload Me 'Close xApp as soon as the code above executed