Fail to attach a database RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all, I am using a sql server 2008 to attach .mdf and .ldf files. When I try to attach webforms17, the following message appears. As I am new with SQL Server 2008, can someone please show me a step by step approach to fix this error? I tried to look for solutions over the internet for two days and found no result :(. Not sure about the cause of this error. Thanks. __________________________________________________________________________________________________________________TITLE: Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio ------------------------------ Attach database failed for Server 'JAY-PC\jay'. (Microsoft.SqlServer.Smo) For help, click: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink?ProdName=Microsoft+SQL+Server&ProdVer=10.50.1600.1+((KJ_RTM).100402-1539+)&EvtSrc=Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.Smo.ExceptionTemplates.FailedOperationExceptionText&EvtID=Attach+database+Server&LinkId=20476 ------------------------------ ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: An exception occurred while executing a Transact-SQL statement or batch. (Microsoft.SqlServer.ConnectionInfo) ------------------------------ SQL Server detected a logical consistency-based I/O error: incorrect pageid (expected 1:909; actual 0:0). It occurred during a read of page (1:909) in database ID 7 at offset 0x0000000071a000 in file 'C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\MSSQL10_50.JAY\MSSQL\DATA\Webforms-17.mdf'. Additional messages in the SQL Server error log or system event log may provide more detail. This is a severe error condition that threatens database integrity and must be corrected immediately. Complete a full database consistency check (DBCC CHECKDB). This error can be caused by many factors; for more information, see SQL Server Books Online. Could not open new database 'webform17'. CREATE DATABASE is aborted. (Microsoft SQL Server, Error: 824) For help, click: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink?ProdName=Microsoft+SQL+Server&EvtSrc=MSSQLServer&EvtID=824&LinkId=20476 -----------