none
Where is a windows.h Header function list on the internet? RRS feed

• Question

• Hi

My question as per the title is: where can I find a list of the functions available in the windows.h file on the internet?

For example - when I want to know the functions in the winbase.h file it is here https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/win32/api/winbase/

When I google search for windows.h I cant find it and seem to always end up at winbase.h. One of the functions I know to be in it is exec(); but that appears to be in other headers so searching for it does not help me.

I'm just learning C++ so please tell me if I would be better off posting this in the another forum

Just an aside. I cant seem to type in this window because when I try to delete a typo the words prior to the point where I delete change font to half size and there is no obvious way to change them back?

Many thanks

Like this

My question as per the title is: where can I find a list of the functions available in the windows.h file?

• Edited by hashingsmurf Thursday, November 7, 2019 9:08 AM spelling
    • Moved by Sean LimingMVP Tuesday, November 12, 2019 3:00 AM Visual C++ question
    Thursday, November 7, 2019 9:05 AM

Answers

• Hello,

>>There was no definitive answer so I can't with all conscience mark any one of them as the answer. 

I'm sorry that what I said may cause you to misunderstand. Just feel free to make your choice.

>>I note in the suffix that there should be an option to "Unmark as Answer"  but I can't see anywhere in the posts to do that.

Yes, this option is available, but only if you have marked the answer, the original option "Mark as answer" will change to "Unmark as Answer".

>>I am still hoping for a definitive answer to my original question.