none
C# vs ASP.NET as a server side language RRS feed

• Question

• I nave no knowledge in server side script language like PHP,Ruby,Python...

I have to make a simple web based program.

Each office send some event log to the office which have a server.

To do this, I have to make server side code which run in the office where server is.

Is it possible to make server side code with C#?

Which one is relevant between C# and ASP.NET?(I have no knowledge in ASP.NET)

Can anybody give me some advice?

Monday, April 23, 2018 6:27 PM

All replies

• https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/303247/info-asp-net-code-behind-model-overview

One can consider the ASPX.CS or ASPX.VB codebehind as server-side code.

ASP.NET issues can be discussed at the ASP.NET Forums.

http://forums.asp.net/

Monday, April 23, 2018 7:25 PM
  • Hello,

You can write C# code for ASP.NET solutions. 

A good place to ask is in the ASP.NET forums.

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help, this will help others who are looking for solutions to the same or similar problem. Contact via my Twitter (Karen Payne) or Facebook (Karen Payne) via my MSDN profile but will not answer coding question on either.
    VB Forums - moderator
    profile for Karen Payne on Stack Exchange, a network of free, community-driven Q&A sites

Monday, April 23, 2018 7:26 PM
  • ASP.Net is not a language. Anyone that calls it a language is not experienced with it. ASP.Net is a part of the server, IIS. If the server is IIS and you write any server-side code then you use ASP.Net, regardless of the language.