Live.com > Outlook.com RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I upgraded my live.com email address to outlook.com but if I logon to the Windows Phone Marketplace my Application is not longer visible nor is my developer license which I paid on my live.com address connected to my upgraded account. I have a new version of my Windows Phone application that I want to upload. Did anyone have this problem before? How do I fix this?

kind regards,

Edwin

Friday, December 7, 2012 5:30 PM

Answers

All replies

• Hi Ken,

Thanks Ken but that's not the problem I have. I have no issue with my apps on my current Windows Phone, I resetted my phone and just bought the few apps I needed again.

The issue here is that I am a developer and my current app is deployed to the Developer Center to Phone Store (dev windowsphone com) based on my Live.com account. Considering I upgraded my live.com to outlook.com I thought logging on to dev.windowsphone.com would allow me to access my own app. But that I cannot. But also I cannot logon to my live.com account anymore. So I no longer have access to my own Windows Phone application on the dev center. I want to update my app, which I cannot do right now. This is an issue I think Microsoft needs to fix for me by reconnecting my live.com dev environment to outlook.com. I hope someone from Microsoft support can help me out with this. You are MVP maybe you can do a good word for me :-) If there is a workaround that's also fine. I can remove my live.com alias and then after 3 days create that account again, then I can logon. But I am afraid then I really lost the connection to my own app on the dev center.

Thanks for your response in advance.

kind regards,

Edwin Jongsma

• Edited by Dionyzoz Sunday, December 9, 2012 8:58 PM
    Sunday, December 9, 2012 8:57 PM