locked
Disable Message for Track Changes Save RRS feed

  • Question

  • I am having a slight dilema with disabling a system message when a word docx contains tracked changes.  Even tho I've set the display alerts to none

    Application.DisplayAlerts = wdAlertsNone

    I'll continue to get the below message

    Is it possible that its in the way that I'm saving the document??

    Application.DisplayAlerts = wdAlertsNone
        
        On Error GoTo ErrorHandler
            ActiveDocument.SaveAs2 FileName:=SearchFolder & _
                TempFileName & "_working.docm", _
                FileFormat:=wdFormatXMLDocumentMacroEnabled, _
                LockComments:=False, Password:="", _
                AddToRecentFiles:=True, WritePassword:="", _
                ReadOnlyRecommended:=False, EmbedTrueTypeFonts:=False, _
                SaveNativePictureFormat:=False, SaveFormsData:=False, _
                SaveAsAOCELetter:=False, CompatibilityMode:=14
                    
    ErrorHandler:
        Application.DisplayAlerts = wdAlertsAll
    Initially I thought that it was the ErrorHandler that could be the issue but resetting its value to None didn't solve the issue.  Does anyone know a means around this or could possibly point me in the right direction??  Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

    Dangerous... #UpUpCronulla

    Tuesday, April 23, 2013 7:14 AM

Answers

  • I'm not sure you actually want to turn off DisplayAlerts here, because, if it worked in this case, it would select the default option, which appears to be cancel.

    Application.Options.WarnBeforeSavingPrintingSendingMarkup = False

    should do the trick. You can also turn this setting off via the Trust Center's Privacy settings, if you don't want to do it programatically.

    • Proposed as answer by Dummy yoyo Monday, April 29, 2013 4:50 AM
    • Marked as answer by DangerDraper Monday, April 29, 2013 7:03 AM
    Tuesday, April 23, 2013 2:18 PM

All replies

  • I'm not sure you actually want to turn off DisplayAlerts here, because, if it worked in this case, it would select the default option, which appears to be cancel.

    Application.Options.WarnBeforeSavingPrintingSendingMarkup = False

    should do the trick. You can also turn this setting off via the Trust Center's Privacy settings, if you don't want to do it programatically.

    • Proposed as answer by Dummy yoyo Monday, April 29, 2013 4:50 AM
    • Marked as answer by DangerDraper Monday, April 29, 2013 7:03 AM
    Tuesday, April 23, 2013 2:18 PM
  • Hi DangerDraper,

    How is it going with the problem now?

    You may uncheck the "Warn before printing, saving or sending a file that contains tracked changes or comments" option.

    Good day.


    Yoyo Jiang[MSFT]
    MSDN Community Support | Feedback to us
    Develop and promote your apps in Windows Store
    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help.

    Monday, April 29, 2013 4:52 AM
  • cchimi,

    Sorry for the late response but I hadn't been able to give it a try until just now.  Worked like a treat, thyanks again for the push


    Dangerous... #UpUpCronulla

    Monday, April 29, 2013 7:03 AM