none
Sending email automatically from access 2013

Question

• I am not an experienced programmer but I need to automate an email sending action from access, is it possible to achieve it without going into VBA?

How can I do it?

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 9:59 PM

Answers

• I suppose you could do it with just one query but I would use two: one for all the persons who need to receive the emails and the other for all the equipment assigned to each person. Then, the code might work something like this:

1. Loop through the records of email addresses

2. For each email address, open the query of equipment for this particular person

3. Loop through the records in the equipment query to construct the email

4. Send out the email and repeat Step 1 until all the records in the first query have been processed

For an example of what the actual code might look like, check out UtterAccess.

• Marked as answer by agustinizq Sunday, May 4, 2014 3:29 AM
    Wednesday, April 30, 2014 3:11 AM
  • Thanks, I hope it Works, one more question, the posts on UtterAccess are ald, are they still valid for Access 2013?
    Wednesday, April 30, 2014 4:41 AM
  • Thanks, I hope it Works, one more question, the posts on UtterAccess are ald, are they still valid for Access 2013?

Yes, they should be. If you run into any problems, just let us know. Good luck!
    • Marked as answer by agustinizq Sunday, May 4, 2014 3:28 AM
    Wednesday, April 30, 2014 2:23 PM
  • I think this will help.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8jarq3EgvEA

Towards the end the guy shows his code with some IF statements, which I think you can easily adapt to your situation.

Knowledge is the only thing that I can give you, and still retain, and we are both better off for it.

Saturday, May 3, 2014 2:35 PM
  • Thank you It showed my the way, I had an issue on warnings that I solved basically asking the users and all of them have outlook so it became very easy.