PDF Documents RRS feed

• Question

• I am a self-taught beginner in Microsoft Expression Web 4.

At the beginning, I found that attaching PDF's to my page was easy and it worked well.

Now all of the sudden, once I publish my changes, the PDF's won't open on my website. Either absolutely nothing changes when I hit the link, or it will take me to an error page.

I have tried so many different things and have read so many different Help Forums. Nothing is working and I am growing increasingly frustrated.

Any suggestions for me?

Friday, April 1, 2016 3:45 PM

All replies

• Post a link to said site so someone can take a look.

That said, you did "publish" the pdf files right?

Expression Web MVP

Friday, April 1, 2016 7:37 PM
  • In addition to giving us a link to a page that shows the problem you are describing (and clearly telling us where to look), please realize that "I have tried so many different things" doesn't actually tell us anything.  We can't give you any advice that you haven't already tried unless we know what you have already tried.

Kathleen Wilber
    BrightWillow - ASP.NET applications

Saturday, April 2, 2016 12:50 AM
  • Specifying the actual error would have assisted us helping you, but I think the error is probably something like "Cannot open file" or "File not found".

Either (1) you haven't published the actual PDF files, or (2) there could be other issues, such as spaces in file names, which are known to break links (causing things not to load or open).

Andrew M

http://www.murraywebs.com

"Nothing spoils numbers faster than arithmetic!"
    -- Peppermint Patty (Peanuts, Charles M. Schulz)

Sunday, April 3, 2016 5:16 AM
  • Thank you for your response!

http://www.michigandutchbarns.com/Metal%20Gable%20Features.htm

Above is just one of the links that I'm having issues with. If you scroll down towards the bottom of the page and try to select "Choice of Colors" nothing happens.

I have done the following things to try and correct this issue: