Do not have idea how to start RRS feed

• Question

• User-1249419835 posted

Hi All,

I am totally new to developing SSRS reports. I got some idea from different forums on creating SSRS reports but I am finding very difficult to call the same from asp.net. I am looking for a way to display list of reports from SSRS once I click on reports from client side asp.net.  This is the path I want get connected to once I select Reports in asp.net.

http://servername/foler.aspx?ItemPath=%2fDriverData&ViewMode=List

This is what I have tried

<asp:Content ID="Content2" ContentPlaceHolderID="cphContent" Runat="Server">
        <rsweb:ReportViewer ID="MyReportViewer" runat="server" Font-Names="Verdana" 
            Font-Size="8pt" Height="400px" ProcessingMode="Remote" Width="400px">
            <ServerReport 
                ReportServerUrl="" />
        </rsweb:ReportViewer>

My code behind:

Protected Sub Page_Load(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As EventArgs)
            MyReportViewer.ProcessingMode = Microsoft.Reporting.WebForms.ProcessingMode.Remote
            MyReportViewer.ServerReport.ReportServerUrl = New Uri("http://cvgutils01/Reports_PDIRPT")
            ' Report Server URL 
            MyReportViewer.ServerReport.ReportPath = "http://cvgutils01/Reports_PDIRPT/Pages/Report.aspx?ItemPath=%2fDriverData&ViewMode=List"
            ' Report Name 
            MyReportViewer.ShowParameterPrompts = False
            MyReportViewer.ShowPrintButton = True

MyReportViewer.ServerReport.Refresh()
        End Sub

I am not sure how to really set the path to list of all reports. I tried but neither gives me error nor displays the report. Please help me with this.

Thanks!

Friday, March 16, 2012 1:03 PM

All replies

• User306743125 posted

Hi

How about this?
    Create a GridView which get its data from the Catalog table in the Reporting Services DataBase.