Help: Can't Update Ms Access DB record on Web Server (VS 2005) RRS feed

• Question

• User-569196907 posted

Hi experts,

This is my first time using Visual Studio 2005 with Dot Net Framework 2.0 building aspx databinding files. I have created a MS Acess (file version 2003) database and uses  DetailView function - insert, edit, delete ready available function. The insert, edit and delete function is working fine on my localhost webpage but when i posted all the files to my web server and i got the following error. Can anyone assist me here? Billion thanks

------------------------------------------------------File script------------------------------------------------------------ 

<%@ Page Language="VB" AutoEventWireup="false" CodeFile="Default3.aspx.vb" Inherits="Default3" %>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" >
    <head runat="server">
        <title>Untitled Page</title>
    </head>
    <body>
        <form id="form1" runat="server">
        <div>
            <asp:AdRotator ID="AdRotator1" runat="server" DataSourceID="AccessDataSource1" Style="z-index: 100;
                left: 0px; ; top: 0px" />
            <asp:AccessDataSource ID="AccessDataSource1" runat="server" DataFile="~/App_Data/guestbook.mdb"
                DeleteCommand="DELETE FROM [Guestbook] WHERE [ID] = ?" InsertCommand="INSERT INTO [Guestbook] ([Name], [EMail], [URL], [Comment]) VALUES (?, ?, ?, ?)"
                SelectCommand="SELECT * FROM [Guestbook]" UpdateCommand="UPDATE [Guestbook] SET [Name] = ?, [EMail] = ?, [URL] = ?, [Comment] = ? WHERE [ID] = ?">
                <DeleteParameters>
                    <asp:Parameter Name="ID" Type="Int32" />
                </DeleteParameters>
                <UpdateParameters>
                    <asp:Parameter Name="Name" Type="String" />
                    <asp:Parameter Name="EMail" Type="String" />