none
Should I Ignore all these Errors? RRS feed

• Question

• I am brand new to Office App Development. I started a new VS 2012 Office App Project for creating a Mail App. Doing nothing to the code (except removing the comments for local debugging as indicated by the template file) I hit F5 and I am immediatly bombarded with JavaScript errors from my Exchange Server.

1. Can I safely ignore these errors or am I risking some failure in the future when I try to deploy my code into production?

2. If I can ignore them, how can I tell VS to stop breaking on them? It's a pain to have to click Ignore 4 times for every test run.

Here are the errors.

'iexplore.exe' (Script): Loaded 'Script Code (Windows Internet Explorer)'.

Exception was thrown at line 147, column 148 in https://pug.mycompany.com/owa/15.0.516.30/owa2/scripts/jquery-1.4.3.js

0x800a139e - JavaScript runtime error: SyntaxError

Critical error was detected at line 1, column 1 in https://pug.mycompany.com/owa/auth/logon.aspx?url=https://pug.mycompany.com/owa/userspecificresourceinjector.ashx&reason=0.

SCRIPT1002: Syntax error

Unhandled exception at line 1, column 323219 in https://pug.mycompany.com/owa/15.0.516.30/owa2/scripts/microsoft.exchange.clients.owa2.client.core.framework.js

0x800a1391 - JavaScript runtime error: '_u' is undefined

Unhandled exception at line 1, column 329199 in https://pug.mycompany.com/owa/15.0.516.30/owa2/scripts/microsoft.exchange.clients.owa2.client.core.storage.js

0x800a138f - JavaScript runtime error: Unable to get property '$3C' of undefined or null reference

Unhandled exception at line 1, column 392145 in https://pug.mycompany.com/owa/15.0.516.30/owa2/scripts/microsoft.exchange.clients.owa2.client.boot.viewmodels.js

Unhandled exception at line 1, column 271774 in https://pug.mycompany.com/owa/15.0.516.30/owa2/scripts/microsoft.exchange.clients.owa2.client.core.controls.js