Best Conceptual Overview for Setting up a Patient Management application - Noob Level RRS feed

• Question

• I'm looking to develop a straightforward application to manage health plans for multiple patients in which the health information entered is then available in the patient's healthvault and also available for care management.

I have reviewed and was able to get the sample fitness application to run and connect to my beta developer HealthVault account. It is a great start for what I would like to develop and like the idea of having the record be patient-centered. I am a beginning level programmer who has had success in developing asp.net applications, but am not sure I understand the best way to move forward in developing a HealthVault application for managing patients.

I can see that as a care manager I would be the custodian for someone's HealthVault account, but I'm not sure that I understand the best way to then set-up my application to manage multiple accounts. I'm used to managing these types of aspects through a SQL database connection, but some of the underlying architecture seems to be getting away from this. I've read through most of the documentation, but am not sure if I understand what the most efficient approach would be.

Is there an example somewhere of what this type of application might look like?

I know this is perhaps a broad question, but any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Nathan
    Tuesday, March 11, 2008 12:24 AM

Answers

• Nathan,

Essentially you are looking at a Multiple Record capable application.