locked
Alerts still going to deleted user RRS feed

  • Question

  •  

    I just deleted a user from TFS but alerts are still going to his e-mail account.

    How do I delete these alerts?

    Thanks in advance.

     

    Note: While trying to search for answers I found the following in the help section of Sharepoint services...but it does not say how to?

    Alerts and security

    Alert settings are not deleted when you remove a user's access from a site or a list. After removing a user, you must manually delete his or her alerts to prevent the user from continuing to receive alerts about the list or item. Removing these alerts is essential to help prevent unauthorized users from being notified of changes to the site, file names, user names, and other information.

     

     

    Saturday, August 5, 2006 12:59 AM

Answers