Step by Step Please RRS feed

• Question

• User812527939 posted

I have been told to create a web app for work which does a few basic things. For this I have gone through a tutorial on ASP.Net 5 and have created a crappy, basic website which does nothing. I have 'published' this website as it says to do in the tutorial and I am trying to get it to run in IIS so that it can be accessed across my development network.

I am getting a fair few errors with this and I believe that it is because I am a rookie with IIS. I have been looking for a step by step guide on how to deploy the MVC site in IIS however there is not a lot out there.

If someone could point me in the right direction, that would be great.

Edit: I am attempting to get this working on windows 10 for the moment.

Cheers,

JohZant

Thursday, October 8, 2015 12:39 AM

Answers

• User812527939 posted

Some how got it working. Not sure how. I just readded it as an application, enabled *.dll in the handler mappings, tried to open it up and it worked.

I guess this can be closed now.

Thanks for all your help though guys.

• Marked as answer by Anonymous Thursday, October 7, 2021 12:00 AM
    Thursday, October 8, 2015 10:20 PM

All replies

• User-821857111 posted

You should include some details on the errors you get. Resolving those my sort your issues out quite easily.

Thursday, October 8, 2015 2:15 AM
  • User812527939 posted

This is true.

The error that I am stuck on at the moment is HTTP Error 500.23 - Error code is 0x80070032.

Thursday, October 8, 2015 2:44 AM
  • User-821857111 posted

Google the error code. I put "500.23" into Google and the first result is this: http://forums.iis.net/t/1161020.aspx?HTTP+Error+500+23+How+do+i+solve+this+

Thursday, October 8, 2015 4:11 AM
  • User812527939 posted

I did do this and I found the same article. The new Error that comes up is HTTP Error 403.14 - Forbidden. This is because I don't have a static file and I don't have Directory Browsing enabled.