none
D2D samples work but WPF samples have very poor frame rate RRS feed

• Question

• Computer configuration:

Dell m4800 (i7 2.7 Ghz; Nvidia K1100M)

Windows 8.1 64-bit

I have the latest Nvidia driver for the chipset installed (driver release date July 10, 2014).

The D2D samples are working great - good frame rate in all cases (RGB color, infrared, depth, etc). The WPF samples show a frame rate of 1 fps - if that. What is the issue?

I'm very new to D2D but is it possible to write D2D applications with C#?

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 12:37 PM

All replies

• Can you provide a DXDiag of the system? if you have a share that you can link to if you can't upload the file

Carmine Sirignano - MSFT

Tuesday, August 12, 2014 10:18 PM
  • Can you request to be added to the developer preview of the program. We would like you to test with the latest weekly builds.

contact: k4w@microsoft.com with the title: Request for DPP access

In there reference this thread so that we can fast track the request.

Carmine Sirignano - MSFT

Wednesday, August 13, 2014 5:47 PM
  • I'm having the same trouble. I've posted a new question in this forum, if there's any way you can help would be really great.

Many thanks

Thursday, August 14, 2014 10:28 PM
  • I just installed preview 1408 and it has the same issue where WPF samples perform very very poorly (even the color basic sample has frame rate of may be 1 every 5 seconds).
    Thursday, August 21, 2014 9:34 PM
  • I have the same problem ...

I apply to DPP following your guidelines above.

I hope in your support.

Thanks

Friday, August 22, 2014 2:05 PM
  • The issue may be related to the system power state. Are you running a laptop or desktop? Can you run one of the D2D samples in parallel with the WPF sample?

The issue boils down to 2 reasons:

• PCix configuration of the USB3 chipset
    • Power State of the CPU