none
CSC : error CS1504: Source file could not be opened -- Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.

Question

• Hi All,

I am a newbie on Visual Studio. I installed a Visual Studio 2015 and tried to learn the MVC from a tutorial and when I hit Ctl + F5 I got the following error. Regardless of MVC tutorial or anything that I tried to build and compile(Web form, etc...) it gave me the error message saying the compiler could not be open. Hope someone could help me...

Thank you!

1>------ Build started: Project: MyFirstMVCProject, Configuration: Debug Any CPU ------
    1>CSC : error CS1504: Source file 'C:\Users\joe.tsang\Documents\Visual Studio 2015\Projects\MyFirstMVCProject\MyFirstMVCProject\Controllers\HomeController.cs' could not be opened -- Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
    1>CSC : error CS1504: Source file 'C:\Users\joe.tsang\AppData\Local\Temp\.NETFramework,Version=v4.5.2.AssemblyAttributes.cs' could not be opened -- Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
    1>CSC : error CS1504: Source file 'C:\Users\joe.tsang\Documents\Visual Studio 2015\Projects\MyFirstMVCProject\MyFirstMVCProject\App_Start\BundleConfig.cs' could not be opened -- Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
    1>CSC : error CS1504: Source file 'C:\Users\joe.tsang\Documents\Visual Studio 2015\Projects\MyFirstMVCProject\MyFirstMVCProject\obj\Debug\\TemporaryGeneratedFile_036C0B5B-1481-4323-8D20-8F5ADCB23D92.cs' could not be opened -- Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
    1>CSC : error CS1504: Source file 'C:\Users\joe.tsang\Documents\Visual Studio 2015\Projects\MyFirstMVCProject\MyFirstMVCProject\App_Start\RouteConfig.cs' could not be opened -- Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.