none
Todo comments can't be displayed in the tasks list

Question

• Greetings !

I am new to Visual Studio Community 2015, I am wondering if comments like "// todo: some action" add a new line to the tasks list, as the tasks list is supposed to work like so, dosen't it ?

The problem is that, I don't see any of my "todo" comments in the task list.

If you could help me fix  this it would be great, as the todo list is very important to me.

Additional information:

I am using the php tools of DEVSENS so that I can work on PHP projects, so the files I am working on have obviously .php extension.

Thank you in advance ! 

Thursday, May 26, 2016 7:26 AM

Answers

• Hi Fouzyyyy,

I tested again in my another Visual Studio Community 2015 machine which still works fine in that machine.

I suggest you change another machine to check whether there has any problem on your current machine environment.

And in C# project works fine, I think the default TODO list feature in Visual Studio should be correct. The most problem should be related to the PHP tools extension itself. I suggest you contact the tool extension provider to check whether there has any logs which can help us whether there has any installation issue for the PHP tool extension.

Best Regards,
    Weiwei

We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.
    Click HERE to participate the survey.

Monday, June 06, 2016 1:54 AM

All replies

• Hi Fouzyyyy,

According to your description, I install the PHP tools for my Visual Studio Community 2015 with Update 2 and create a default PHP Web application. After I add TODO in the default index.php file, this TODO task listed in Task List windows immediately.