Export to Tab Delimited TXT - SQL Reporting Services RRS feed

• Question

• User963575783 posted

I am new to Reporting tools. How can I export the output to Tab Delimited TXT. I found some solutions, however, I could not understand how to proceed with them... anybody can explain the solution step by step...

Monday, December 10, 2007 2:39 AM

Answers

• User-1136466523 posted

Hi,

From your description, it seems that you want to change the CSV extension to a Tab delimited output in your reporting service, right?

If so, you should add a new extension line to the RSReportServer.config file to enable the Tab delimited output.

In the config file, you should change the following settings:

1. For tab-delimited report, use
    <FieldDelimiter>&#9;</FieldDelimiter>

2. For name override, you must specify language attribute:
    <Name Language="en-US">TXT (Tab Delimited Text File)</Name>

For more information, see: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms156281.aspx

Thanks.

• Marked as answer by Anonymous Thursday, October 7, 2021 12:00 AM
    Tuesday, December 11, 2007 10:37 PM

All replies

• Tuesday, December 11, 2007 7:10 AM
  • User963575783 posted

Thanks Sudhir for the reply, however, I need to export the SQL Reporting Services REPORT output to TAB Delimited TXT file.

Tuesday, December 11, 2007 9:40 AM
  • User-1136466523 posted

Hi,

From your description, it seems that you want to change the CSV extension to a Tab delimited output in your reporting service, right?

If so, you should add a new extension line to the RSReportServer.config file to enable the Tab delimited output.

In the config file, you should change the following settings:

1. For tab-delimited report, use

2. For name override, you must specify language attribute:

For more information, see: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms156281.aspx

Thanks.

• Marked as answer by Anonymous Thursday, October 7, 2021 12:00 AM
    Tuesday, December 11, 2007 10:37 PM
  • User-362251784 posted