Create PDF Page from HTML in Asp.Net Core 2.2 RRS feed

• Question

• User-197255323 posted

I'm searching a library to use creating pdf from html page. 

When I've developed in WinForm or WPF, iTextSharp is well for my all aims. But, I cant find simple, free or more using pdf creating library due to I'm new in Asp.Net Core.

Is there any idea for me?

Thanks a lot from now.

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 1:12 AM

Answers

• User585649674 posted

iTextsharp will work in dotnet core as well. I have used it. There is javascript library to convert html to pdf directly called jsPdf

• Marked as answer by Anonymous Thursday, October 7, 2021 12:00 AM
    Tuesday, May 28, 2019 6:46 AM
  • User-854763662 posted

Hi drakislow ,

Syncfusion HTML to PDF for .NET used to convert webpages, SVG, MHTML, and HTML to PDF. Using this library, you can convert HTML to PDF in ASP.NET Core Windows.

• Install the Syncfusion.HtmlToPdfConverter.QtWebKit.Net.Core NuGet package as reference to your .NET Core application from NuGet.org
    • Copy the QtBinariesDotNetCore folder( all files including inner folders and files) from the installed HtmltoPdfConverter package and paste it into the folder, which contains the projectName.csproj file.
    • Add an Export To PDF button in index.cshtml.
    <div class="btn">
        @using (Html.BeginForm("ExportToPDF", "Home", FormMethod.Post))
        {
            <input type="submit" value="Export To PDF"/>
        }

</div>
    • Include the following namespaces and code snippet for converting HTML to PDF in ASP.NET Core Windows.
    using Syncfusion.HtmlConverter;
    using Syncfusion.Pdf;
    using System.IO;
    using Microsoft.AspNetCore.Hosting;

public class HomeController : Controller
        {
            //To get content root path of the project
            private readonly IHostingEnvironment _honstingEnvironment;
            public HomeController(IHostingEnvironment hostingEnvironment)
            {