none
Math and Equation Editor Equations - Unable to Save as WMF RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

I'm new to these technologies and I struck up with automating the process of Export Equations from Word Doc file. To do so, I used OpenXML SDK in C#. And I found some difficulties & referred some guides and come across the discussion which was very helpful for me. It was lying in Google Search :how-to-read-equations-from-wordembeddings-folder(unable to include link here). When I tried using the code it works like a charm. But while testing some other docx files, some equations are old i.e created by Equation editor 3(earlier tested sample docx files has Equaion.DSMT4, having no issue) and the WMF files generated was empty data contents. 

If I used to open the Docx file and double click the equation which has been opened in Mathtype and simply trigger the Update "xxx.docx" from file menu. Saved the document. Again run, the equation was perfect in WMF. And understood it's due to not updated of the old equation format to mathtype. But I'm in need to do all in fly. 

It ate almost 2 days of my time. Still no clue on how to achieve it. Could you please guide me on this?

I've tried