locked
TFS Build Agents location change from C:Drive to D:Drive possible? RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hello Microsoft,

    I am using TFS 2015 update 3 which is configured 2 Agents pools.

    1) Default(Pool) has 4 Agents

    2)Dev(Pool) has 6 Agents

    Total 10 build agents along with application instance in one server.

    We are seeing the rapid growth in the C:drive due to agents in the same server. We don't want to growth in C:drive at that time We have created D:drive which is 500GB.

    The requirement is we need to move All agents C:drive to D:drive. I just want to check the possibility or options we can move the agents from the C to D:drive?

    Thanks,

    Satheesh


    GSR

    Friday, October 13, 2017 9:45 PM

All replies

  • Hello Microsoft,

    I am using TFS 2015 update 3 which is configured 2 Agents pools.

    1) Default(Pool) has 4 Agents

    2)Dev(Pool) has 6 Agents

    Total 10 build agents along with application instance in one server.

    We are seeing the rapid growth in the C:drive due to agents in the same server. We don't want to growth in C:drive at that time We have created D:drive which is 500GB.

    The requirement is we need to move All agents C:drive to D:drive. I just want to check the possibility or options we can move the agents from the C to D:drive?

    Thanks,

    Satheesh


    GSR

    Any Update?

    GSR

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 3:10 PM
  • XAML or Build vNext ?

    both have the option to specify either the installation path (vNext) or the working directory (XAML build).


    Please use "Mark as Answer" if my post solved your problem and use "Vote As Helpful" if a post was useful.

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 5:22 PM
  • It is vNext build that we have been using.



    I have specified the installation path for D drive and would like to move the data to the new location.



    I have created new agent in D drive and copied the existing data from C drive work folder to D drive work folder. When i trigger the build it is giving the error the file is already exists. Whenever i removed the copied data from work folder, i am able to see the build running without any issue.

    GSR

    Saturday, November 4, 2017 2:14 PM