Interaction between CSF and Exchange Server RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am new to CSF.My requirement is to extract the outlook information from Exchange server through CSF.

First of all I need to know whether there is a direct interaction between CSF and Exchange server or not.

Please reply me ASAP, it's very urgent.

Thanks in advance
    Vasantha

Monday, December 10, 2007 12:47 PM

All replies

•  

CSF is typically used in Hosted scenarios, even with Exchange Server, through a management interface for service control (like adding/updating/deleted users etc).

Your question sounds as you want to access information in a particular mailbox? Which could be possible through Exchange web services, but that's not a scenario where CSF best fits in.

Maybe you describe a bit more in detail what you are planning, so we can validate your approach?

Monday, December 10, 2007 1:44 PM

• Thanks for your response.

My problem is, I want to extract the Contacts, Calendar information of a particular user from Exchange Server.

Whenever request comes from Client, CSF needs to interact with Exchange server and gives the details back to the Client.

Currently I am using Exchange Server 2003.

I want to know whether there is any way to interact with Exchange Server through CSF ?

I heard that there is one adapter called "Microsoft Exchange Server Wes Adapter" is available, Is it suitable for above scenario?

Please clarify my doubts ASAP.

Thanks
    vasantha

Monday, December 10, 2007 2:02 PM
  • Hi Vasantha,

CSF Integration with Exchange Server 2003 is very much possible and easy to do. I have successfully done one such implementation but I had programmed my own Exchage Adapter for the same. Using core HTTP Requests one can easily retrieve the information from Exchange Server.