How to test desktop application in coded ui for window for whicha have userId and password field and cancle button RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to coded UI and i dont have any basic idea about

i want to test desktop application which has userid and password field and login button 

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 9:30 AM

All replies

• Some test are best done manually rather than automated, for testing a login a manual test would be the way to go.

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help, this will help others who are looking for solutions to the same or similar problem. Contact via my Twitter (Karen Payne) or Facebook (Karen Payne) via my MSDN profile but will not answer coding question on either.
    VB Forums - moderator
    profile for Karen Payne on Stack Exchange, a network of free, community-driven Q&A sites

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 9:41 AM
  • No but i want to perform automatic
    Tuesday, May 1, 2018 9:58 AM

Well, this is not a codeUI testing forum. This is the C# forum dealing with C# issues.

Maybe, you should post to a testing forum.

https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/vstudio/en-US/home?forum=vsunittest

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 10:21 AM

Well if you really want to put that much effort into this

https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dd286726.aspx?f=255&MSPPError=-2147217396

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help, this will help others who are looking for solutions to the same or similar problem. Contact via my Twitter (Karen Payne) or Facebook (Karen Payne) via my MSDN profile but will not answer coding question on either.
    VB Forums - moderator
    profile for Karen Payne on Stack Exchange, a network of free, community-driven Q&A sites

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 10:34 AM
  • I want handcoding scrpit for this
    Tuesday, May 1, 2018 10:41 AM
  • I want handcoding scrpit for this