none
Outlook Form Region > How to show/hide the Form Region? RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I am new to using Form Region of Outlook (Meeting) in Visual Studio and want to know how to show/hide the Form Region?

And also I would like to display Form Region only for Meeting not for appointment?
    How can I achieve this?

Please guide.

Thanks,
    Wednesday, May 4, 2016 1:03 PM

Answers

• Hi Ujjval,

>> I would like to display Form Region only for Meeting not for appointment?

Both Meeting and appointment use FormRegionMessageClassAttribute.Appointment, if you want to display only for meeting, I suggest you check OlMeetingStatus of e.OutlookItem, if it equals olMeeting, it is meeting, otherwise, set e.Cancel to true.

>> Form Region of Outlook (Meeting) in Visual Studio and want to know how to show/hide the Form Region?

Do you want to show/hide content of Form Region like controls or you want to hide all the form region? If you want to hide all the form region, I think it is impossible, and I suggest you try task pane instead of form region. If you just want to hide the content of form region, you could try formRegion1.Visible.

Best Regards,

Edward

We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.
    Click HERE to participate the survey.

Thursday, May 5, 2016 6:05 AM
  • Hi Ujaval,

After checking the method of FormRegion object, there is no such method. If this is a feature you want to include in the future, I suggest you submit a feedback in the link below,

https://outlook.uservoice.com/

If your original issue has been resolved, I suggest you mark the helpful reply as answer to close this thread.

Best Regards,

Edward