none
convert VBA to vb.net or VB6

Question

• I am new to using Visual Studio and I have a simple VBA module that calls a form that allows the user to select a row that sets a header filter and colors.  I am trying to figure out how to convert this to vb.net or vb6 so it can be compiled.

All the documentation I found is from 2005 visual studio and this doc doesn't work with visual studio 2015 version.  Any help appreciated ,  my module is shown below.

thx
    mike

Sub HeaderFilter()

Dim hdr_row As Long

With ActiveWorkbook
      If .ProtectWindows Or .ProtectStructure Then
        response = MsgBox("This function requires access to your workbook. Please unprotect before proceeding")
        End
      End If
    End With
    If Worksheets(ActiveSheet.Name).ProtectContents = True Then
        response = MsgBox("This function requires access to your workbook. Please unprotect before proceeding")
        End
    End If
    'popup to determine row
        With selected_header
            .Show
            hdr_row = .hdrrow.Value
        End With
        Unload selected_header

Rows(hdr_row & ":" & hdr_row).Select
        With ActiveWindow
            .SplitColumn = 0
            .SplitRow = 1
        End With
        ActiveWindow.FreezePanes = True
        Selection.AutoFilter
        With Selection.Interior
            .Pattern = xlSolid
            .PatternColorIndex = xlAutomatic
            .ThemeColor = xlThemeColorAccent1
            .TintAndShade = 0.599993896298105
            .PatternTintAndShade = 0
        End With
        Cells.Select
        Cells.EntireColumn.AutoFit
        Rows(hdr_row & ":" & hdr_row).Select
        Cells.Select
        Selection.AutoFilter
        Selection.AutoFilter
        Range("A1").Select

End Sub
    Monday, May 7, 2018 9:31 AM

All replies

• VB6 is just an old version from Visual Basic which is currently in version 15.

I've asked if your thread can be moved to the visual basic forum.