Maintenance Plan working with DB mirrored RRS feed

• Question

• Hi again

Fortuneatly we have already our DB production with mirrored and working pretty well. All funcionalities are ok but Im having problems with Maitenance Plan and Backup of DB. I only want to shedule a maintenance to do a backup of DB but its my first time that I work with DB with mirror so I don't know If threre is something I forgotten.

Is a very strange error because If I do a normal backup on DB mirrored with Tasks > Backup (Full, overwrite to file) the backup is well done. But I don't know why crashes when I use Maintenance Plan.

Here is the log of error (DB is named as XXX)

Task start: 2009-02-18T12:49:38.
    Task end: 2009-02-18T12:49:49.
    Failed:(-1073548784) Executing the query "DBCC CHECKDB(N'XXX', NOINDEX)
    " failed with the following error: "Database 'XXX' cannot be opened. It has been marked SUSPECT by recovery. See the SQL Server errorlog for more information.
    A severe error occurred on the current command.  The results, if any, should be discarded.
    DBCC results for 'XXX'.
    Warning: NO_INDEX option of checkdb being used. Checks on non-system indexes will be skipped.
    CHECKDB found 0 allocation errors and 0 consistency errors in database 'XXX'.". Possible failure reasons: Problems with the query, "ResultSet" property not set correctly, parameters not set correctly, or connection not established correctly.

Is very strange becasuse I have a lot of free space on hard drive, in fact, as I wrote before I can do backups with Tasks. The other enigma is that, it says that DB is marked as SUSPECT but I have not noticed that. DB mirrored is working normally : /

My environment:
    Windows 2003 Server
    SQL 2005 Standard - SQL Server 9.0.4035 (SP3)
    4 GB

Can I do more test/benchmark to solve this issue?

Thanks a lot.

Wednesday, February 18, 2009 12:10 PM

All replies

• Hi,