Filter for yesterday and tomorrow from a table of dates RRS feed

• Question

• Hello everybody,

I am new to Lightswitch and am making a small application for my company. I am stuck in a small problem and could not find it any answer.

I have a table of Dates linked to another table of details od hours employes can insert hours.

Have to filter a screen for all seven days in 7 tabs on one screen.

just want to know how you can filter a screen for yesterday or tomorrow. In globalñ filter we can find start of week and end etc.

Please help me ! 

Thursday, May 14, 2015 4:42 PM

Answers

• Hello

I am not 100% sure that I understand what you are looking for but the below code will give you the current week for todays date.

Dim todaysDate As Date = DateTime.Today
    Dim dayDiff As Integer = todaysDate.DayOfWeek - DayOfWeek.Monday
    Dim startWeekDay As Date = todaysDate.AddDays(-dayDiff) 'Monday
    Dim endWeekDay as Date = startWeekDay.AddDays(6) 'Sunday

You can then use the startWeekDay and endWeekDay dates as filters on your main query to only show that week.

If you found this post helpful, please mark it as helpful. If by some chance I answered the question, please mark the question as answered. That way you will help more people like me :)

• Edited by Otis Ranger Monday, May 18, 2015 1:51 PM
    • Marked as answer by ParamSingh Monday, May 18, 2015 2:28 PM
    Monday, May 18, 2015 1:50 PM

All replies

• Hi guys,

Am new to Lightswitch and am preparing an desktop app for my company.

My  problem is to open the whole present week in one screen, where the employes can enter their hours, projects worked, which is linked to the Date/week table.

Please, help me to filter the screen for other days apart from the global ( Start of the week, end of the week ).

Would appreciate any help.

• Merged by Angie Xu Monday, May 18, 2015 6:18 AM same issue
    Friday, May 15, 2015 6:48 AM
  • Hi ParamSingh,