none
Bing Ads API Help RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I'm very new to the Bing Ads API and APIs in general so please treat me like a new comer. I'm currently trying to create a system which does the following:

- Accesses an external file to find a a list of campaign names and a bid associated with each name

- Applies to all the keywords in a campaign the bid which is associated with the particular campaign name

- Loops through all the campaigns in the account

Like I said initially, I'm not completely sure how to do this, so any advice is welcome. My current thinking is that similar to the sample PHP scripts found on in the downloads section of the Bing Ads API dev center (wont let me link it for some reason), the best way to do this would be via a PHP script. Can someone provide some sample code which can do the above or similar or help me out with what ever is the right way to do the above.

Cheers

Visar

Monday, January 27, 2014 6:18 PM

All replies

• Hello.

My first question is what is the file format that you are importing from, and is it a one time import or will you bring in ongoing updates from the file? I ask in part because if you are exporting from AdWords, you can import the file via the Bing Ads web application. For more information, see How to import a campaign from AdWords or other programs.

There are seven services available with Bing Ads API version 9, and I suggest you begin with reading Bing Ads API Overview. For example campaigns are created and modified using the Campaign Management service. A campaign contains ad groups; each ad group contains ads and associated keywords. A bid can be assigned to an ad group and is used as the default bid for all keywords. A bid can also be assigned to keywords individually that will override the ad group’s bid.