Tests aren't running in a newly generated Unit Test Universal App (VS 2015) RRS feed

• Question

• I am unable to run any unit tests using the built in template project "Unit Test Universal App".

I keep getting this error message :

Failed to initialize client proxy: could not connect to test process .

I am on Windows 10 and VS 2015 Ent

I have tried running VS as an admin I still see the same problem.

• Edited by Anargyros Tomaras Wednesday, September 2, 2015 5:16 PM make title more descriptive
    Tuesday, September 1, 2015 4:50 PM

All replies

• Hi Anargyros Tomaras,

If you run the unit test in other VS machine, how about the result?

>>Failed to initialize client proxy: could not connect to test process .

What is your test project's target platform like the following screen shot?

Maybe you could change the platform target=ARM/X64, test it again.

I met this issue before which was related to the third party process even if it was about the VS2013:

https://connect.microsoft.com/VisualStudio/feedback/details/807771/visual-studio-2013-test-explorer-only-works-if-run-as-administrator

Please also test it in your side, for example, close other third party tools/processes, test it again.

If still no help, please share us the detailed output message in the output window.

Best Regards,

Jack

We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.
    Click HERE to participate the survey.

Sunday, September 6, 2015 6:13 AM
  • Here are some screenshots of the Debug and Tests log windows (target=Local Machine)

Tuesday, September 8, 2015 6:33 PM
  • I tried running the tests inside the Mobile Emulators and it worked. I see the problem only using my Local Machine as target (x86 and x64)
    Tuesday, September 8, 2015 6:47 PM
  • Hi Anargyros Tomaras,