none
Operation Aborted on MSDN2 in IE7 RRS feed

• Question

•  

Hi,

I'm having severe problems in using the MSDN2 site with IE7. I get an "Operation Aborted" error message about 75% of the time I request a page. By clicking the back- or refreshbutton several times I finally get the requested page.

It's not just me, but all of my collegues as well, so I figured out this must be a very very very big issue for you guys. But this is lasting for a few weeks now and it still isn't solved.

Well then this must be an issue in our company only (because I can't imagine MS having their main website for resources practically 'out of air' for several weeks).

As a developer I'm very much dependent on the information on the MSDN site. Could you please inform me if this issue can be resolved?

Thanks for you help,

Wesley Bakker

Wednesday, January 2, 2008 11:03 AM

All replies

• I am experiencing this issue as well.

Monday, January 14, 2008 2:41 AM
  • Can you guys provide more details, like what URLs you are trying to go to and experiencing the errors.

I am not personally aware of any specific system errors, but there is a lot of content on msdn2, so knowing what developer centers you were trying to get to will help further troubleshoot.

Thanks.

Tuesday, January 15, 2008 4:04 AM
  •  

I think it's on all pages with the  treeview on the left(the library for example). The page content loads, but when the treeview starts to load I get the error and the page blanks out. So I get a glimps of the information I'm looking for and then it vanishes. Maybe that's why it's so irritating.

If you like I can shoot a screencast and place it on the internet somewhere for you to see it.

Have a look at this scrteencast: http://www.webbes.dds.nl/msdn2ie7.swf.html

Thanks for your interest in this post.

Wesley

Tuesday, January 15, 2008 8:24 AM
  • wow, your video is great.  I filed this bug and our engineers will take a look at it.

Wednesday, January 16, 2008 10:15 PM