none
Interop Question: C DLL to C# RRS feed

• Question

• Hello, 

I'm a beginner with interop services and having some difficulty getting it working. 

I'm hoping someone can take a look at what I've done and critique it.

Basically pass in a card number in the request and get information back from the response.

When I pass in the card number the log file tells me that I did not pass in a card number even though it is in the object. 

It must be how I am passing in the cardRequest object that is not correct but I'm not entirely sure how to proceed.

Thanks. 

C syntax:

int Card_Transactions(int transType, pCardRequest cardRequest, pCardResponse cardResponse, int (*Com)(char *));

C Structure - Request:

typedef struct _CardRequest { char CardNumber[80]; long Balance; }
    CardRequest, *pCardRequest

C structure - response:

typedef struct _CardResponse
    {
    char Result;
    char Display[41];
    char Date[11];
    char Time[9];
    char RespCode[4];
    char CardNum[20];
    char ExpDate[5];
    long InitialBalance;
    long RemainingBalance;
    } CardResponse, *pCardResponse

This is what I've done:

[StructLayout(LayoutKind.Sequential)] public struct _CardRequest { [MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.ByValTStr, SizeConst = 80)] public string CardNumber;

public uint Balance; }

[StructLayout(LayoutKind.Sequential)]

public struct _CardResponse { public byte Result; [MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.ByValTStr, SizeConst = 41)] public string Display; [MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.ByValTStr, SizeConst = 11)] public string Date; [MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.ByValTStr, SizeConst = 9)] public string Time; [MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.ByValTStr, SizeConst = 4)] public string RespCode; [MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.ByValTStr, SizeConst = 20)] public string CardNum; [MarshalAs(UnmanagedType.ByValTStr, SizeConst = 5)] public string ExpDate; public uint InitialBalance; public uint RemainingBalance; }

Then I set it up as: