Crystal Reports + IIS 7.5 Move -> Database logon failed RRS feed

• Question

• User-2081167373 posted

I'm sorry if this is the wrong section and should be in the IIS part, but I figured since the error only happens when running something made in Crystal that it might be the right spot.

Any, we have been in the middle of a server move from W2003 over to W2008 R2 and everything on the site works fine, except all the reports we have done in Crystal.  I have tried reloading the install and even loading two newer versions, but it always gives the same error.  The big kicker to this is our web developer kind of "quit" right in the middle of all of this and I am no developer. 

We always get the [COMException (0x8004100f): Database logon failed.] error.  I have tried it with our old server using the new database and that is fine, so it seems the database isn't having the issue.  If I open the report in Crystal it works fine - verify the database connection and everything. 

If any other information is needed I will provide what I can - I've been trying to work on this for a week and gotten no where!  Frown

Here is the error that comes up:

Server Error in '/v2' Application.

Database logon failed.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException: Database logon failed.

Source Error:

Line 74: 
    Line 75:         Catch ex As Exception
    Line 76: Throw ex 
    Line 77: End Try Line 78:

Source File: D:\inetpub\generic\GetParms.aspx.vb    Line: 76

Stack Trace:

[COMException (0x8004100f): Database logon failed.]
       CrystalDecisions.ReportAppServer.Controllers.ReportSourceClass.Export(ExportOptions pExportOptions, RequestContext pRequestContext) +0