none
Unable to install .NET 3.5 SP1. Error codes 1603 and 1321. RRS feed

• Question

• I've found other posts which indicate what I already determined: There is some sort of issue with permissions that is causing the .NET Framework to fail installation.  I'm logged in as an administrator, I've got full permissions to the folder in question, I even tried taking ownership of the folder in question. I'm at a loss.

Here are the errors in question.  Let me know if you want more information!

MSI (s) (04:D4) [17:40:32:765]: Product: Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 Service Pack 2 -- Error 1321. The Installer has insufficient privileges to modify this file: C:\Program Files\Reference Assemblies\Microsoft\Framework\v3.0\System.IdentityModel.dll.

MSI (s) (04:D4) [17:40:33:109]: Product: Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 Service Pack 2 - Update 'WPF2_32' could not be installed. Error code 1603. Additional information is available in the log file C:\DOCUME~1\RESTAU~1.RES\LOCALS~1\Temp\dd_NET_Framework30_Setup272F.txt.

MSI (s) (04:D4) [17:40:33:109]: Product: Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 Service Pack 2 - Update 'WCF' could not be installed. Error code 1603. Additional information is available in the log file C:\DOCUME~1\RESTAU~1.RES\LOCALS~1\Temp\dd_NET_Framework30_Setup272F.txt.

MSI (s) (04:D4) [17:40:33:109]: Product: Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 Service Pack 2 - Update 'WPF_1' could not be installed. Error code 1603. Additional information is available in the log file C:\DOCUME~1\RESTAU~1.RES\LOCALS~1\Temp\dd_NET_Framework30_Setup272F.txt.

MSI (s) (04:D4) [17:40:33:109]: Product: Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 Service Pack 2 - Update 'WF' could not be installed. Error code 1603. Additional information is available in the log file C:\DOCUME~1\RESTAU~1.RES\LOCALS~1\Temp\dd_NET_Framework30_Setup272F.txt.