none
Expression web suddenly goes crazy RRS feed

• Question

• I am really frustrated about this ... I am a beginner ... but this is the second time that EW4 acts crazy ... I have a DWT that was fine and I built lots of pages upon ... and I haven't modified anything in it ... 

all of a sudden, I found all the pages (linking to that DWT) look like an elephant had stepped on them ... the menu buttons are hiding behind other contents ... the heading shifted to the top ... and an editable body part is taking a big empty space while it only took a one line space before ... an image is replaced by an [X] (although the image paths were not changed ) :(  .... A DISASTER 

I experienced something similar before when I add layers, but I was then convinced by other users that layers cause problems ... but this time no layers, but the same problem occurs

so ... any ideas??

Sunday, September 11, 2011 9:39 PM

All replies

• Image replaced by an X, and  styling has disappeared?
    Sounds as if some paths to files have been changed or files have been moved to other folders with out properly updating links.
    Expression Web MVP
    • Edited by Steve Easton Sunday, September 11, 2011 10:25 PM
    Sunday, September 11, 2011 10:24 PM
  • I have revised this issue  ,,, nothing has changed in the folders and paths ... I did not make any critical changes ... I am even following a trusted tutorial step by step .. no possible chance of making my own mistakes :(
    Sunday, September 11, 2011 10:51 PM
  • We are not psychic and can't possibly tell you what you've done.  You need to publish a page, and give us a link.   See the "FAQ ... Start Here" post.