none
NOW BEYOND A FRUSTRATING EVENT - USER DEFINED ERROR & NOW LOST! RRS feed

• Question

• I have now posted this issue in three different forums.  I began with Office/Excel/Windows 10 but was told it was the wrong place and I should post the problem at the Developer Network (please see their responses below) but was told that was also the wrong place and that it belongs here.  (Please excuse my ignorance as I am not a developer although a long time Excel user).

I am running Windows 10 with Office365 and Excel 2016.  Suddenly a few days ago, for no apparent reason, when I enter something, anything, into a spreadsheet, be it new or and older spreadsheet, and then click on "ENTER" to enter the data,  I then immediately receive an error message which appears as is shown below:

ERROR MESSAGE:

MICROSOFT VISUAL BASIC FOR APPLICATIONS
    USER-DEFINED  TYPE NOT DEFINED