none
Issues with workflows

Question

• Hi,

I'm trying to create a leave request form on SharePoint O365.

I create the site using OOB tools since I'm not a developer, I used SharePoint Designer 2013 to create and publish an approval workflow.

in the workflow it sends a task request to the manager for approval, once the task is assigned I get the below error.

Retrying last request. Next attempt scheduled after 4/3/2017 4:48 PM. Details of last request: HTTP InternalServerError to https://companywebsite.sharepoint.com/sites/LR/_api/SP.RelatedItemManager.addSingleLink?

anyone can help me with this.

Thanks

Monday, April 3, 2017 1:49 PM

All replies

• Hi ITJOhnny- need details on your workflow. Please provide screenshots. Also exactly when and where are you getting this error?

cameron rautmann

Monday, April 3, 2017 2:22 PM
  • Hi ITJ0hnny,

As croute1 mentioned, please provide more information about your workflow.

Make sure you have enabled the “Workflows can use app permissions” feature and called “/_api/SP.RelatedItemManager.addSingleLink……” HTTP Web Service inside the app step.

In addition, you could try the SharePoint Designer workflow with 2010 workflow platform type, check if the issue still occurs.

Best Regards,

Linda Zhang

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help.
    If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 4:59 AM
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2017 9:08 AM
  • above is a screen shot of my workflow, and I have checked "Workflows can use app permissions” is enabled in the settings.

if you need additional information tell me
    Tuesday, April 4, 2017 9:16 AM
  • Hi,

I was looking around and found the following article (http://www.cleverworkarounds.com/2013/12/21/trials-or-tribulation-inside-sharepoint-2013-workflowspart-1/)

It shows how to use workflows in SharePoint Designer 2013, but I'm not sure if I have to do all the steps in the article so I can accomplish my tasks.