none
Seller Dashboard - Tax Forms RRS feed

• Question

• Hello.  I created a Seller Dashboard account to sell apps for purchase.  I'm a US citizen, so I have to fill out a W-9 tax form.  However, I'm a resident of Canada, so I have a Canadian address.  The W-9 online form only accepts US State and ZIP Codes (I need to enter a province and Postal Code format).  How do I fill out the W-9 so that I can start selling apps?  Thanks.
    Tuesday, March 12, 2013 6:31 PM

Answers

• Hello,

Sorry for the delay. For this case please contact the support team by clicking on the Support link at the top of your Seller Dashboard. On the next page, select the Microsoft Help link under “Get support online.” On the support page select, Problem type:  General Dashboard questions. From there you will have the option to Request a call, Start a chat or submit an email case for review. Once the support team receives your service request, they can work with you on an individual basis to resolve this issue.

We hope to get you up and running and look forward to seeing you apps in the Office Store soon!

Best regards,

Jes Brown

• Proposed as answer by JesBModerator Monday, March 18, 2013 5:38 PM
    • Marked as answer by BradleyG Wednesday, March 20, 2013 4:27 PM
    Friday, March 15, 2013 9:08 PM

All replies

• Hello,

Did you set your Seller Dashboard account as an individual account? Also, which country did you register your account in?

Best regards,

Jes Brown

Tuesday, March 12, 2013 8:29 PM
  • Hi Jes.

I created my Seller Dashboard account as an individual account, and I registered the account for Canada because I'm a resident of Canada.  However, I am a US citizen so I have to file US taxes every year.  Also, for IRS purposes I'm a 'US Person' because of my citizenship.  I'm fairly certain I need to fill out the W-9 in my situation.

Tuesday, March 12, 2013 9:20 PM
  • Hi,