none
Obtaining and Saving Head Tracking Data RRS feed

• Question

• I am currently trying to modify the skeletal viewer application provided in the SDK to save only the head joint data to a file. The documentation in the SDK doesn't go into enough depth for me to understand how to accomplish this goal.  I can't quite figure out how to just get the head x-y-z data. I want to get the head tracking data after it has been filtered. 

The main point of the project is to compare this data to the data from virtual reality glasses I have.

I'm new to c++/c# so any insight into how I could go about extracting this data would be very helpful. 

Wednesday, February 1, 2012 1:37 AM

Answers

• A few refinements:

if (_skeletons == null || _skeletons.Length != _sensor.SkeletonStream.FrameSkeletonArrayLength)
                {
                    _skeletons = new Skeleton[_sensor.SkeletonStream.FrameSkeletonArrayLength];
                }
                using (SkeletonFrame skeletonFrame = e.OpenSkeletonFrame())
                {
                    skeletonFrame.CopySkeletonDataTo(_skeletons);
                    foreach (Skeleton skeleton in _skeletons)
                    {
                        if (skeleton.TrackingState == SkeletonTrackingState.Tracked)
                        {
                            Joint head = skeleton.Joints[JointType.Head];
                            if (head.TrackingState == JointTrackingState.Tracked)
                            {
                                //head.Position.X
                                //head.Position.Y
                                //head.Position.Z
                            }
                        }
                    }
                }

John
    K4W Dev

Thursday, February 2, 2012 10:32 PM

All replies

• If you use the event model, during the AllFramesReady or SkeletonFrameReady, the returned arg(e) you can get the position using the following...