Developer license for developing Windows store applicatin and mandatory profile

Question

• Hello,

I want to install Windows 8 and Visual studio 2012 to several PC's in a classroom (I'm a teacher). All computers are in domain and we use SCCM to deploy software.

I've installed the package on test computer. I've logged on the computer as domain user with local profile. I've started Visual studio 2012, I've started a Windows store application, got the developer license and it all worked well. I've logged off and logon as user with mandatory profile. I've started Visual studio and opened Windows store application, but the designer did not work. If I've loged on again with different username (without mandatory profile and not as user which got the developer license) all worked nice (the desgner worked).

My questions:

1. How can I make the designer (for Windows store application)  work for user with mandatory profile?

2. How can i get the developer license for all computers in my clasroom?

Thanks, Barbara

Thursday, October 25, 2012 4:14 PM

All replies

• I think you should talk with Microsoft near you. Because for student there are specific programs for that with "free" license.

See this:

https://www.dreamspark.com/

And i think each student should be get its developer license.

Sara Silva
    My Windows 8 Store Apps Samples
    Follow me in Twitter @saramgsilva

My Windows 8 Store Apps: Female Pill | Galinho (Tic tac Toe) | 24
    (If my reply answers your question, please propose it as an answer because it will help other users)

Thursday, October 25, 2012 4:42 PM
  • Thanks, I'll try with our local Microsoft office.
    Thursday, October 25, 2012 5:15 PM
  • The OS and developer tool licenses available from DreamSpark are different from the developer licenses that Barbara is asking about. What Barbara needs is the free developer license described here that is required to run the developer tools and to test apps on a given machine.