none
How to deploy WinCE 7 runtime image on target system using USB drive. RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I'm very new to WinCE . I have system with 1.6 GHz intel atom 510 processor, 1GB ram, 320GB HDD. I'm trying to build run time image using platform builder.  Please  tell me steps i have follow inorder to copy runtime image to target device. Which are the file i need to copy to target device.

Thursday, February 9, 2012 12:22 PM

All replies

• There is so much that we don't know about your system and you, so providing steps would be very difficult.

One way would be to hook that HDD to your PC and place the OS on the drive.   Another would be to boot the system to some OS and copy the OS from one drive to another.   Another way would be to use KITL to connect your dev PC to the system and download the OS.

You will need to set up your boot disk to use LoadCEPC or BIOSLoader.

Bruce Eitman (eMVP)
    Senior Engineer
    Bruce.Eitman AT Eurotech DOT com
    My BLOG http://geekswithblogs.net/bruceeitman

Eurotech Inc.
    www.Eurotech.com

Thursday, February 9, 2012 2:46 PM
  • Thanks for your replay.

I had copied image to usb thumb drive, then boot my target machine through thumb drive

I had created  partition primary (C:) and set it to active.  and copied image to HDD.

I had copied only NK.bin to target system.  but its not booting.

Which are the file i need to copy to target device. ? target device is lenovo q150.

Friday, February 10, 2012 4:25 AM
  • You will need to set up your boot disk to use LoadCEPC or BIOSLoader.  Check help for information about these.

Bruce Eitman (eMVP)
    Senior Engineer
    Bruce.Eitman AT Eurotech DOT com
    My BLOG http://geekswithblogs.net/bruceeitman

Eurotech Inc.
    www.Eurotech.com

Friday, February 10, 2012 1:13 PM
  • The process followed to develop a bootable USB flash drives is shown as follows.