How to get Core 2.1 Cookies Consent Message to Display RRS feed

• Question

• User248267340 posted

I started learning Core 2.1, and made use of the partial view for Cookies Consent. Things went well.

Then I changed the bootstrap file from v. 3 to v.4, and the consent message looks wonky. The navbar

collapses by default, the button is now a tiny 4 pixel barline, and the entire navbar is unformatted.

Has anyone come across this and fixed it? What did you do?

I'd be grateful for any advice on how to fix this. All my code is auto-generated. Only bootstrap changed.

Friday, April 24, 2020 12:07 AM

Answers

• User711641945 posted

Hi coreysan,

For asp.net core 2.1,it uses bootstrap v3.And for asp.net core 2.2,it uses bootstrap v4.

I think the fastest way is to create a project with asp.net core 2.2.Then copy the whole Index.cshtml and _Layout.cshtml.And for 2.2,it does not contain the _CookieConsentPartial in Layout,you could add by yourself.

Best Regards,

Rena

• Marked as answer by Anonymous Thursday, October 7, 2021 12:00 AM
    Monday, April 27, 2020 9:40 AM

All replies

• User711641945 posted

Hi coreysan,

You could create a project and see the difference between bootstrap v4 and v3,change like below:

<nav class="navbar  navbar-expand-sm navbar-toggleable-sm navbar-light bg-white border-bottom box-shadow mb-3">
            <div class="container">
                <a class="navbar-brand" asp-area="" asp-controller="Home" asp-action="Index">TestProject</a>
                <button class="navbar-toggler" type="button" data-toggle="collapse" data-target=".navbar-collapse" aria-controls="navbarSupportedContent"
                        aria-expanded="false" aria-label="Toggle navigation">
                    <span class="navbar-toggler-icon"></span>
                </button>
                <div class="navbar-collapse collapse">
                    <ul class="navbar-nav flex-grow-1">
                        <li class="nav-item">