passing array of struct with array from C# to c++ RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I'm new to C# and C++ dll calls and my problem may seem basic to you but I'm stuck at a point where I can't find any solution.

Here is my c++ code :

// Link following functions C-style (required for plugins)
    extern "C"
    {

struct BodyPos
    	{
    		UINT id;
    		float pos[3];
    	};

Receiver* dtrackReceiver;

EXPORT_API unsigned int getBodies(BodyPos* table)
    	{
    		unsigned int i = 0;
    		if (dtrackReceiver)	
    		{
    			unsigned int nbBody = dtrackReceiver->getNbBodies();
    			BodiesMap bodiesMap = dtrackReceiver->getBodies();

for (BodiesMap::iterator it = bodiesMap.begin(); it != bodiesMap.end() ; ++it)
    			{
    				//BodyPos data;
    				table[i].id = it->second.id;
    				table[i].pos[0] = it->second.pos.X();
    				table[i].pos[1] = it->second.pos.Y();
    				table[i].pos[2] = it->second.pos.Z();
    				//table[i] = data;
    				++i;
    			}
    		}
    		return i;
    	}
    }

The aim of this code is to fill the table with the data received from the device.

Here is my C# code:

using UnityEngine;
    using System;
    using System.Runtime.InteropServices;

[StructLayout(LayoutKind.Sequential, Pack=1)]
    public struct BodyPos
    {

/// \brief Id of the target these data belong to.
    	public uint id ;

[MarshalAs (UnmanagedType.ByValArray, SizeConst=3)] 
    	/// \brief Target's position in 3D space (in meters).
    	public float[] pos;
    }

public class ARTController : MonoBehaviour {

BodyPos[] bodies;

[DllImport ("DTrackWrapper")]
        private static extern uint getBodies(IntPtr data);

public Transform leftHandNode = null;
    	public Transform rightHandNode = null;
    	public Transform hipsNode = null;
    	public int leftHandBodyId = 0;
    	public int rightHandBodyId = 1;
    	public int hipsBodyId = 2;

// Use this for initialization
    	void Start () {
    	  bodies = new BodyPos[50];