XAML Node Stream: Missing CurrentObject before EndObject. RRS feed

• Question

• I am new in Workflow Foundation and I have created a simple WF sequence in WF 4.

I have tested the workflow using a console application and calling it using both WorkflowApplication and WorkflowInvoker and it works fine.

I then try doing the same from an apsx page and I get an XAMLObjectWriterException:

'XAML Node Stream: Missing CurrentObject before EndObject.' Line number '2' and line position '73'.

at System.Xaml.XamlObjectWriter.WriteEndObject()

at System.Xaml.XamlObjectWriter.Dispose(Boolean disposing)

at System.Xaml.XamlWriter.System.IDisposable.Dispose()

at OrderWF1.NewOrderWorkflow.InitializeComponent() 

at OrderWF1.NewOrderWorkflow..ctor() 

at OrderWF1.OrderProcessHost.CreateOrder(Order order)

I get the same error in both occasions (WorkflowApplication and WorkflowInvoker)

I haven't got the slightest idea what is wrong.

Any help will be greatly appreciated...

Thursday, June 3, 2010 12:10 PM

Answers

• Hi,

The code seems good, without the workflow definition and Your customized Tracking Participant. I cannot repro it in my computer.
    You can set some break points and debug this program to find out which part of your code throw out the exception.

If you can paste workflow code and TrackingParticipant here (or mail to me: xhinker[at]hotmail.com). I will test it.  

I also find this thread, which could be helpful to you:
    http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/en/wfprerelease/thread/281e55a9-cfe8-47e3-acc3-a93d850b3eb0

Regards
    This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights. Microsoft Online Community Support
    • Marked as answer by Andrew_Zhu Thursday, June 10, 2010 12:55 AM
    Monday, June 7, 2010 8:40 AM

All replies

• Hi,

Could you paste your code here.
    ->"I then try doing the same from an apsx page and I get an XAMLObjectWriterException:"