none
Very Urgent -How to read all Message log entries(data) from Exchange server 2007? RRS feed

• Question

• Hi..

I am new in Exchange server 2007.. I want to perform the message tracking operations using Exchange server 2007 message log entries.

I have installed the dotnet2005 in my machine with XP os and Exchange server 2007  have the another domain. how can I read the message log datas via my dotnet code using any method like web service or remote power shell commands or etc..

Please help me I want to read all fields from every  message lg files( exchange server 2007)

Pls Pls help me  very urgent for me..

By

Path finder.....

Wednesday, January 12, 2011 6:58 AM

Answers

• As far as i know NO while you maybe able to install WinRM and Powershell v2 on a Exchange 2007 server the actual cmdlets are only written and supported to work with local powershell where the Exchange 2007 Administration tools are installed. If your a developer write your own WCF or web-service that runs on the Exchange server that executes this cmldet and then returns to the data to your remote client which achieve the same thing.

Cheers
    Glen

Thursday, January 20, 2011 2:34 AM
  • Thanks Glen.

Finaly I got the result. I have run my code using same domain and I have retrived all the datas. I have finished my task the main  reason you. thanks, thank you very much glen.

Mr Glen, I have another one doubt. 

In Exchange server 2003  I have developed the message tracking task using WMI via vb dotnet. I have used the WQL query for the message filtering purpose. for example 

"Select * from Exchange_MessageTrackingEntry where Senderaddress='xxxxx@yyy.com' And Subject='xxxxxx'"

I got all the entries from message log file Except the recipient filter option. But in same query wont work when I pass the Recipient address filter otions like 

"Select * from Exchange_MessageTrackingEntry where RecipientAddress='xxxxx@yyy.com'"