SSPI handshake failed with error code 0x8009030c while establishing a connection with integrated security; the connection has be RRS feed

• Question

• Hello, I have a sql 2005 server, and I am a developer, with the database on my own machine.  It alwayws works for me but after some minutes the other developer cant work in the application

He got this error

Login failed for user ''. The user is not associated with a trusted SQL Server connection. [CLIENT: 192.168.1.140]

and When I see the log event after that error, it comes with another error.

SSPI handshake failed with error code 0x8009030c while establishing a connection with integrated security; the connection has been closed. [CLIENT: 192.168.1.140]

He has IIS5 and me too.

I created a user on the domain called ASPSYS with password, then in the IIS on anonymous authentication I put that user with that password, and it works, on both machines.

and in the connection string I have.

<add key="sqlconn" value="Data Source=ESTACION15;Initial Catalog=GescomDefinitiva;Integrated Security=SSPI; Trusted_Connection=true"/>

I go to the profiler, and I see that when he browses a page, the database is accesed with user ASPSYS, but when I browse a page, the database is accesed with user SE\levalencia.

Thats strange.

The only way that the other developer can work again on the project is to restart the whole machine. He has windows xp profession, I have windows 2000.

If you want me to send logs please tellme

Tuesday, March 7, 2006 8:26 PM

Answers

All replies

• Another strange thing is that after some minutes he gots another different error.

Login failed for user 'NT AUTHORITY\ANONYMOUS LOGON'. [CLIENT: 192.168.1.140]

Tuesday, March 7, 2006 8:27 PM
  • Luis,

This is a IIS authentication configuration issue.

Here is a KB about it.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/247931/en-us.

You probably want to check IIS forum or Asp forum on this.

Tuesday, March 7, 2006 11:02 PM
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2006 11:13 PM
  • Hi