The metro style app C++ sample code can't deploy

General discussion

• I'm studying about metro style app on windows8. and I follow this page to make sample.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/apps/hh465045

But when i build new project, it can't deploy this. and the msg said

Error : DEP0800 : The required framework "C:\Program Files\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v8.0\ExtensionSDKs\Microsoft.VCLibs\11.0\.\AppX\Debug\ARM\Microsoft.VCLibs.ARM.Debug.11.appx" failed to install.
    1>Windows cannot install package Microsoft.VCLibs.110.Debug because the package requires architecture ARM, but this computer has architecture x86.

i try changing solution platform, but it didn't work.

at windows 8 Release Preview and  Visual Studio 2012 Express RC for Windows 8.

Tuesday, June 26, 2012 10:09 AM

All replies

• Hello,

Is your Windows 8 is ARM version? If your system is X86 or X64, I would suggest you to configure the platform as Win32, and try again.

Best regards,

Jesse

Jesse Jiang [MSFT]
    MSDN Community Support | Feedback to us

Wednesday, June 27, 2012 7:01 AM
  • thanks for reply, Jiang.

My Windows8 is x86 version.

And I tried changing solution flatform already...

ARM, Win32 and x64 all didn't working.

Additionally The file is located right path.

please help...

Wednesday, June 27, 2012 7:40 AM
  • I'm facing same problem...

Please let me know if there is a way to solve this...

Br,

Thursday, July 05, 2012 12:08 PM
  • Can you send me the project?

email is first name dot last name at microsoft dot com

Thursday, July 05, 2012 5:45 PM
  • May be you are working on windows 8 which version is newer than build 8400 with VS2012 RC.

Friday, July 06, 2012 7:24 AM
  • This public forum is only for publicly available versions of Windows 8 (Release Preview, v8400) and Visual Studio 2012 (Release Candidate, v50522.1). You shouldn't be discussing non-public releases here. Please contact your program representative for support on this.